VRAN Join the VIPA Board

21 December 2023

The newly announced Victorian Invasive Pests Advisory Board (VIPA) includes members from across community, industry and government.

VRAN Chair, Gerald Leach has secured a seat at the VIPA Board table and will be providing a community voice on programs that help the management of invasive plants and animals.

The board will co-design the new Partnership Against Pests grants program, aimed at building community capacity and capability to support local management of established weeds and pests across Victoria.

VIPA provides advice to Agriculture Victoria about the design and delivery of Victoria’s established weeds and pest animal management program to build the skills, knowledge, and abilities of landowners to manage established weeds and pest animals on their land.

The VIPA board members are:

  • Andrew Maclean – Independent Chair
  • Lyn Coulston – Victorian Blackberry Taskforce Chair
  • Ron Cosgrave – Victorian Gorse Taskforce Chair
  • Gerald Leach – Victorian Rabbit Action Network Chair
  • Lance Jennison – Victorian Serrated Tussock Working Party Chair
  • Sarah Corcoran – community representative
  • Roger Wilkinson – community representative
  • Steven Lynch – Department of Energy, Environment and Climate Action
  • Ben Fahey – Parks Victoria
  • Sharyn Williams – Agriculture Victoria

To learn more VIPA and the new Partnerships Against Pests Program, visit Agriculture Victoria

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.